Summer Smoothies!

It’s Friday night, I’m stuck babysitting alone, but as the night is drawing to a close (at least for the kids), I’m looking forward to a little me time catching up on shows with a nice yummy smoothie! Usually it would be a coffee, but considering the Amazing heat wave we’re experiencing, there’s no better time to indulge in some refreshing fruit smoothies!

Fruit smoothies are super yummy and healthy and seeing as summer time is the only time we can really indulge, why not if not, you can mix up any fruits you please thus their bound to rock anyone’s boat! So I was ‘slurping’ on this Pinger Smoothie (I’ve dubbed it that) which my sister made and decided to share its glory!

What you will need:
1 Pineapple
1/2 Ginger
1 Lemon
1 Blender/Smoothie maker
1 Jug or Bottle (To store in the fridge before serving)
(And that’s it!) Easy peezy Lemon squeezy!

You can probably see how I came up with the name now, ginger but with a ‘P’ lol! Just cause I found that to be the most bizarre ingredient, and obviously I wasn’t going to refer to it as a ginger smoothie (cringing at the thought of that) but my doubts were silenced by the end result! It had a nice zingy sweet refreshing taste!

Perfect drink for our current 30deg temperatures! So ditch the coffee, save the £3 charge from shops and get active whipping up your own summer goodness! Be it for friends, lazy weekends or BBQ’s! You can’t go wrong making this! 🙂

One thought on “Summer Smoothies!

Leave a Reply

